hatteras trip 2014
Posted: 30 January 2014 05:39 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2012-12-31

Is there s crew hatteras trip planned this spring at waves village? I would like to go.

Posted: 30 January 2014 07:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  113
Joined  2009-08-20

http://store.oceanrodeo.com/OBX14-Crew-Event_p_131.html

Posted: 31 January 2014 04:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  118
Joined  2007-03-19

Give us a call or write if you need help or have questions about signing up!

.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Ned - OR

Posted: 27 February 2014 07:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2014-01-31

OBX14
This is my first time going to Hatteras.
I will be flying to Norfolk and taking a car from there.
Let me know if there are any tips that make the trip better.
Stuff like where to get groceries, beer…
I am assuming shorty wetsuit will do the trick?
Should I just rent one when I get there?
Any tips let me know.
Thanks,
Dave

Posted: 28 February 2014 05:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2011-02-04

Hey Superdave.
I’ve been to Hatty a few times.
There are a couple Foodlion’s on the island that have a great selection of beer and wine… They also carry food smile.
I would bring a 5/4/3 long suit. The winds can be cold in May. The Ocean is also cold. You’ll want to stay warm to extend your session in those awesome conditions.
I don’t know where you can rent a wetsuit but I know there are at least 15 shops that will sell them. The customer service down there has always been great. Especially Rodanthe surf shop.

Have fun
Brian!

Posted: 28 February 2014 09:49 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1246
Joined  2006-01-10

Hi Guys!

JZ here, your intrepid guide on the OBX journey.