5th line on my old bronco
Posted: 21 November 2006 07:49 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2006-11-20

I recently got an older 9m Bronco (2003 I believe), and I’m wondering how I can hook up a 5th line to it :shock: .  There are no visible attachement points or anything.  Any advice is greatly appreciated, thanks!

Posted: 21 November 2006 09:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  61
Joined  2006-01-18

theres no reason to add a 5th line to an 03 bronco. The bronco was designed as a 4 line kite and is easy to relaunch as it is.

Signature 

Ocean Rodeo Rep Ireland

Posted: 21 November 2006 10:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Joined  2006-11-20

Thanks for the feedback Brian, I’m a beginner and a friend suggested the 5th line as a safety…we’re kiting mostly on snow (don’t know if that makes a difference).  What if I MUST get a 5th line for it…any ideas then?

Posted: 21 November 2006 11:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  61
Joined  2006-10-13

It would be tough to put a 5th line onto it yourself unless you know someone with an industrial sewing machine and you have the right material and can shift or remove the bladder so it isn’t punctured- i got hold of a 16m O3 Bronco and just decided it wasn’t worth the effort for the age of the kite. I thought that really strong glue might work, but i wouldn’t want to find out under the wrong circumstances!! So cancel that!

I’m sure you could send it into OR for them to do if thats the way you really want to go, but thats time and more expense than the kite is worth.

You’re also going to need a snow ‘6th’ line which the 03 doesn’t have attachments for either i don’t think.  (You need this for relaunching when the kite crashes LE down),though in the learning stages it would be better not to be snow launching by yourself.